We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


Plastic 04:02
Two Brothers 04:13
Tears 03:26
Phantom Limb 01:56


Our third, and probably final release.
We had an absolute blast making this record, we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Ps. Sorry about the wait


released June 30, 2015

Hyper Magic Mountain are:
Joe Hutchinson - Electric Guitar/Acoustic Guitar/Mandolin/Vocals
Matty Hughes - Vocals/Flute
Ryan 'Ray' McElroy - Guitar/Vocals
Sam Jones - Bass/Vocals
Tom Shand - Drums/Percussion

All music written and performed by Hyper Magic Mountain
Except track 5 which is written and performed by Joe Hutchinson

Drums and bass recorded over 2 days during May 2014 at Crosstown Studios by Jon Lawton.
Guitars, vocals, flute, mandolin, and other nonsense recorded from June to September by Sam Jones.
Additional recording by Joe Hutchinson in June 2014
Mixed, mastered and produced by Sam Jones
Additional mixing by Joe Hutchinson
Cover photo by Caitlin Turner

Special thanks to Jon at Crosstown for his skills and input over the two days spent there, the people who reside at the Bridge Club for putting up with us recording there, and Liam Nevitt for being an amazing bassist and friend. Thanks also must go to: Parents, Friends, and You.


all rights reserved



Hyper Magic Mountain Liverpool, UK

Short but sweet.

contact / help

Contact Hyper Magic Mountain

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Hyper Magic Mountain, you may also like: